The Aria and Ten Variations

The Aria and Ten Variations


The Aria and Variations 1, 5, 7, 13, 16, 17, 25, 26, 27, and 28. Originally for harpsichord in G major, transposed to C here, except for Variation 25 which is in the corresponding minor key. The latter piece has options to switch to a variety of recorders—with time to make the switches—the more easily to negotiate certain passages.

Note that we offer an arrangement of Variation 30, the Quodlibet, for recorder quartet, to be found in the “Pieces with Other Instrumentations” section as one of the “Four Quartets from Bach” for SATB recorders. Revised 4.24.22.

Keyboard parts include separate recorder parts at no additional cost.

Showing the single result

  • The Goldberg Aria and Ten Variations

    39 pp.
Add to Cart