Trio from Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, BWV 1046

Trio from Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, BWV 1046


The last of the three dances that alternate with the Menuetto in the concluding section of this concerto. Originally for two horns and three unison oboes in F major, transposed here to Bb. This arrangement switches lines on the repeats (which are written out), so that the recorder begins with the first horn part part, then takes the oboe line. The recorder part stays within the octave-and-a-6th range of a Renaissance alto (with no problem low notes) on which this number sounds very dolce. My own preference is for an alto made by Jim Bartram, if you are lucky enough to have one.

Keyboard parts include separate recorder parts at no additional cost.

Showing the single result

  • Recorder & Keyboard part, 2+1 pp.
Add to Cart