Complete Suite No. 2, BWV 1008

Complete Suite No. 2, BWV 1008


Originally in d minor, transposed here to g. Six movements, Prélude, Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, Menuet I & II, and Gigue. All the movements except the Courante contain optional high F#’s. The chords in the last 5 bars of the prelude are presented along with a suggested way of arpeggiating them. Slurs are added, but due to the lack of clarity in the earliest and most important source, they should not be taken overly seriously.

Keyboard parts include separate recorder parts at no additional cost.

Showing the single result

  • BWV 1008 complete

    21 pp.
Add to Cart