Suite, BWV 1025

Suite, BWV 1025


Originally for violin and keyboard in A major, transposed to C herein. Bach based his suite on a lute suite by Sylvius Leopold Weiss. Seven movements: Fantasia, Courante, Entrée, Rondeau, Sarabande, Menuet, and Allegro. To facilitate page turns, many of the movements must have the turn placed between pages 1 and 2. In the case of the Rondeau. pp. 2-5 may be printed out twice in order to avoid having to turn from p. 5 back to 2.

Keyboard parts include separate recorder parts at no additional cost.

Showing the single result

  • 37 pp.
Add to Cart