Quartet, Op. 77 No. 1

Quartet, Op. 77 No. 1


Originally for string quartet in G major, transposed to Bb, based also on two 19th-century arrangements for flute or violin & keyboard, the 1803 arrangement by August Eberhard Müller (1767-1817), and one by Ferdinand David (1810-1873)). Those arrangements omit the 3rd mvt. Minuet, as does this arrangement. The 2nd movement, which is in Gb major (transposed up from the original Eb major), requires an alto recorder at old pitch (fingering in G major). Both the 2nd and finale movements have preferred options to switch to soprano recorder, in the 2nd movement to a soprano recorder at old pitch. Rev. 3.17.19.

Keyboard parts include separate recorder parts at no additional cost.

Showing the single result

  • Haydn Op. 77 No. 1

    25 pp.
Add to Cart